Department of Health Care Finance

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Public Notice of DCHIEPB Meeting Agenda, Thursday, February 16, 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017
Time:                        Thursday, February 16, 2017, 10 am  – 12 pm
                                    One Judiciary Square
                                    Main Conference Room, 10th Floor
                                    441 4th Street, NW
                                    Washington, DC 20001

Board Members

1. Christian Barrera (Office of the Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services)  
2. Mary Jones-Bryant, RN (District of Columbia Nurses Association)
3. Edwin Chapman, MD (Private Practice and Leadership Council for Healthy Communities)
4. Kelly Cronin (The Office of National Coordinator) 
5. Angela Diop, ND (Unity Health Care, Inc.)
6. Victor Freeman, MD (JA Thomas & Associates)
7. Dena Hasan (DC Department of Human Services)
8. Zach (Aaron) Hettinger (National Center for Human Factors in Healthcare/MedStar)
9. Erin Holve (DC Department of Health Care Finance) – Board Chair
10. Brian Jacobs, MD (Children’s National Medical Center)
11. LaQuandra Nesbitt, MD (DC Department of Health)
12. Justin J. Palmer, MPA (DC Hospital Association)
13. Donna Ramos-Johnson (DC Primary Care Association) - Board Vice Chair
14. Tonya Royster, MD (DC Department of Behavioral Health)
15. Alison Rein (AcademyHealth)
16. Claudia Schlosberg (DC Department of Health Care Finance)
17. Brian Sivak (Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and Civic Hall)
18. Eliot Sorel, MD (Medical Society of the District of Columbia)
19. Pete Stoessel (AmeriHealth)
20. James Turner (Health IT Now Coalition)
21. Archana Vemulapalli (DC Office of the Chief Technology Officer)
22. William Ward (Catholic Charities)

DHCF Staff:  Erin Holve, Rayna Smith, and Wanda Foster


Call to Order [10:00 AM] 
Erin Holve
Chair, DCHIE Policy Board
Announcement of Quorum [10:00 AM]
Approval of the Minutes [10:00 - 10:05 AM]
November Meeting 
HIE Policy Board
Due to technical difficulties during the November meeting, the audio recording for the November 2016 meeting is not available for posting. We will follow the approved BEGA process for the February board meeting.
Sustainability Subcommittee Update  [10:05-10:15 AM]
Summary of Stakeholder Outreach Sessions to date 
Request for Special Session? 
Alison Rein
Chair, Sustainability Subcommittee
Data Mapping Presentation & Ongoing Monitoring and Evaluation of HIE [10:15 – 11:00 AM]
DC HIE Dashboard Presentation 
Board Discussion and approval of evaluation framework
Anita Samarth, Clinovations
Erin Holve
Chair, DCHIE Policy Board
DCHIE Designation Criteria Approval [11:00 - 11:45 AM]
Designation Subcommittee Report 
Presentation of HIE Designation Criteria in Other States 
Board Discussion 
Rayna Smith, DHCF
Erin Holve
Chair, DCHIE Policy Board
Formulation of Next Agenda [11:45- 11:55 AM]
Core Set of DCHIE Use Cases
Recommendations from Stakeholder meetings
Donna Ramos-Johnson
Vice-Chair, DCHIE Policy Board
Next Steps & Adjournment [11:55 AM - 12:00 PM]
Erin Holve
Chair, DCHIE Policy Board