Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DHCF - Meet Our Executive Team

DHCF's Executive Team is instrumental in executing DHCF's Core Functions and managing the agency's mission and goals.

 

Name Position Email
Wayne Turnage Director wayne.turnage@dc.gov
Claudia Schlosberg
Acting Senior Deputy/
Medicaid Director
claudia.schlosberg@dc.gov
Robert B. Vowels, MD, MPH Medical Director robert.vowels@dc.gov
Melisa Byrd Chief of Staff melisa.byrd@dc.gov
Sumita Chaudhuri Deputy Director of Finance/Chief Operating Officer Sumita.Chauduri@dc.gov
Lisa Truitt
Director, Health Care Delivery Management Administration
lisa.truitt@dc.gov
Shelly Ten Napel
Director, Health Care Reform
and Innovation Administration
shelly.tennapel@dc.gov
Donald Shearer Director/Health Care Operations Administration donald.shearer@dc.gov
Yvonne Iscandari Director, Long Term Care Administration yvonne.iscandari2@dc.gov
Maude Regenia Holt
Administrator, Office of the Ombudsman
& Health Care Bill of Rights
maude.holt@dc.gov
Sheryl Johnson General Counsel, Office of the Attorney General sheryl.johnson@dc.gov
Darrin Shaffer
Agency Fiscal Officer,
Office of the Chief Financial Officer
darrin.shaffer@dc.gov