

## District of Columbia Health Information Exchange Policy Board Meeting

Thursday, April 21, 2016 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM

<u>Location</u>:
One Judiciary Square
441 4<sup>th</sup> Street, NW, 900 South
Washington, DC 20001

## **Board Members** (Invitees):

Christian Barrera (Office of the Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services); Chris Botts (DC Department of Health Care Finance); Edwin Chapman, MD (Private Practice and Leadership Council for Healthy Communities); Kelly Cronin (The Office of National Coordinator); Angela Diop, ND (Unity Health Care, Inc.); Victor Freeman, MD (JA Thomas & Associates); Brian Jacobs, MD (Children's National Medical Center); Mary Jones-Bryant, RN (District of Columbia Nurses Association); LaQandra Nesbitt, MD (DC Department of Health); Justin J. Palmer, MPA (DC Hospital Association); Donna Ramos-Johnson (District of Columbia Primary Care Association); David Siransky (DC Department of Health Care Finance); Tonya Royster, MD (DC Department of Behavioral Health); Alison Rein (AcademyHealth); Brian Sivak (Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and Civic Hall); Eliot Sorel, MD (Medical Society of the District of Columbia); Pete Stoessel (AmeriHealth); Sakina Thompson (DC Department of Human Services); James Turner (Health IT Now Coalition); Archana Vemulapalli (DC Office of the Chief Technology Officer); and William Ward (Catholic Charaties)

*DHCF/HCRIA/HIE Staff*: Jordan Cooper, Dena Hasan, Dr. LaRah Payne, and Michael Tietjen

## Please read:

N/A

٨	G	ъ.	NT1	n	
$\boldsymbol{A}$	( <del>+</del>	н,	N	I)	A

1.	Call to Order	Chris Botts HCRIA/HIE/HIT, DHCF	
2.	Announcement of Quorum	DC HIE Policy Board Chair	
3.	Approval of the Minutes of the Previous Meeting (11-19 & 3/10)		
4.	Reports – HIT Coordinator, Advisory Group, Subcommittees	N/A	
5.	Old Business	N/A	
6.	New Business - Voting of Board Vice-Chair - Discussion and Voting of Updated Board Bylaws	Chris Botts HCRIA/HIE/HIT, DHCF DC HIE Policy Board Chair	
7.	Adjournment		